* reaffirm every 24 hours

Just a small side-project I thought of, since I feel a little happier these days and I’d like to share a little bit of that to others. So I compiled a short list of the stuff that make/made/will make me happy.

Doodling with watercolors

Fancy notebooks

Not-so fancy notebooks

Store sales

Small-scale local businesses (hi Common Room PH I am an avid fan)

LOCAL ARTISTS!!!!!

Black coffee is my “Always”

Bonding with my youngest sis (we hate each other 90% of the time so this is a big deak, ok)

J O U R N A L I N G

Organization and being organized

A H R T

fruit and reflection of my efforts from the previous semester

my career track, at the moment

my life track, at the moment

growing confidence

mature conversations

philosophical conversations

silly conversations

the few times I’m comfortable in my skin

The [My] Best People (trademark)

 First international travel

Future travel plans

foreign art!!!!

the thought that “I have to go back!!” crossed my mind

more appreciation, less bullshit

practicing art on (just) my own pace, with (just) myself to please

R E A D I N G   B O O K S   &   P O E T R Y

love for reading:rekindled

friendships that matter (despite other people’s opinions)

recent choices in life

not-so recent choices in life

new chances to rediscover myself, the people around me

new chances to change for the better

stationery

museum visits

[future] museum visits

(as shallow as this might look) MY HAIR

progress and improvement-over-perfection (any fucking day)

SUNFLOWERS AT THE UNIVERSITY AVENUE (I FRICKIN LOVE MY CAMPUS)

flowers in general

cute dogs

fierce dogs

cute kids in Disneyland

clothes that actually fit me

aesthetically appreciating other people without malice or shit

intellectually appreciating other people without malice or shit

compliments from strangers and distant acquaintances

grad photos of this year’s graduating batch (1/2 only because they also make me sad a bit)

L E A R N I N G   N E W   S T U F F (Mandarin–lol I’m trying, photography and Lightroom)

^ the featured image is actually from our Hong Kong trip last week hehe

spontaneity

have I mentioned art??

Disneyland

More men speaking up about stopping rape culture and victim blaming

More women becoming empowered and stepping up to fight for feminism

More people becoming empowered and stepping up to fight for feminism

New paintbrushes

WASHI TAPES I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH

Coffee shops and nice baristas

randomness

Leave a Reply

