At this Point (008)

Guess who’s finally free from acads?

Moi, bien sûr!

Ahh, don’t you just love that liberating feeling when you submit that last hustle of academic paper, or when you dot the last “i” on your final exam. Or when you deliver that final report you slaved over all night.

Don’t you just love the feeling of lying down on your bed without any trace of fear, without worrying that when you blink for longer than a nanosecond, the whole night will pass by and the sun will show up?

Because I do.

I’ve finally submitted that Lingg paper I had to re-do, submitted that last tricky Latin text translation, took my final exam in French.

Friday was my last acads day for this semester and I’ve been lazing around since then.

My sister Odette and I did our Christmas shopping last Friday, braving the commute to QC to shop at TriNoMa. There weren’t really a lot of people if I remember it correctly, which was an immense relief; I was afraid that the Christmas crowd has already caught up because my break was delayed by the heap of schoolwork I had to finish.

Anyway, I’ve thought more about how to operate this blog, and I decided that my At this Point entries should probably indicate last week-this week time frames. So I’ll be doing that now.


 

READING
Well, I wrote in my bullet journal that my December reading list would be Haruki Murakami’s 1Q84 but but but–Harry Potter was calling out to me and my friend. We made plans to have an HP movie marathon some time this Christmas break, and I really want to re-read the whole series too. So I’ll be reading them first. Then I’ll go back to my reading list for December, where three Murakami books are in queue since the last time I hoarded books (circa MIBF 2015).

WRITING
I still haven’t expounded on the write-up ideas I’ve thought of since last week, but I’ll be sure to get back to them this week. They’re topics that really mean a lot to me, and I have a lot of personal experience about these topics and when I’m ready to have a bigger audience I really hope that when I share these writings to them, to you, I really hope that at the very least, I’d be able to get your thinking gears crunching.

WATCHING
The replay of MAMA (Mnet Music Asian Awards) 2015 on Myx! Man, it makes me so nostalgic because the first MAMA awards that I was able to watch was MAMA 2012, where ~it all started~ (*sparkle, sparkle*). As usual, I’m so proud of my Bigbang bubus. They look so senpai, especially when Riri sat on EXO Sehun’s lap during Bigbang’s performance.

Last night, I marathon-ed the entire season 2 of Haikyuu!!–at least, what’s already released of it. I swear, I could never be patient enough to sit (or lie in bed, your pick) through an entire season of a TV series no matter how much I like the plot or the characters or even the visuals. Prime example: Teen Wolf. But for some reason, sports animes just really get to me. They’re not even logically portrayed but I really enjoy watching them. Haha! I really recommend watching Haikyuu!! and if I manage to write it, I might post a review/ recommendation.

tumblr_nyjm5x8lw11uyw6jco2_540
I’m in love with Haikyuu!! Of course it’s not because of how stupid these boys are. And it’s definitely not because of Kageyama’s groovin’.

 

LISTENING TO
Fall Out Boy’s American Beauty/American Psycho album. The whole album pretty much became my go-to music during the last weeks of my semester, especially every time I walked from my boarding house to my first class everyday. I’m not a fan per se, but I loved the whole album.

THINKING
About tomorrow’s Lantern Parade!!! I skipped last year’s parade because I really wanted to rest after my first semester as a “non-major”, but this year my best friends are coming for the first time, so as the resident Diliman ~expert~ in our trio, I just had to go. (That, and the fact that I wanna show them my ~local~ crush haha!)

FEELING

Fernweh (n.) –  It is basically the opposite of homesickness (Heimweh): when you feel like you have to leave your familiar surroundings to discover new places. It is the need for distance, the wish to experience something far away from home, the urge to escape from your everyday life by travelling

Source: germannn

LOVING
All the precious little chicks in Haikyuu!! Seriously though!!!!! I wanna brick smash my keyboard because all the characters are precious???Like what gives??And the last time I liked an anime this much was Eyeshield 21 and KHR????

PLANNING
Oh, 2015 is almost over and last year (2014), I made an effort to review my year and write down the stuff I really want to happen in 2015. All year round, I felt more grounded as an individual because I had concrete goals. I may not have fulfilled everything in my list but I made a significant dent by crossing out some major stuff like getting to EL and starting this blog; I’m definitely going to continue this tradition as a self-improvement thing. I already wrote down some nice goals for 2016 but I haven’t formally sat down to write them down. I wrote last year’s goals at the back of my Starbucks planner but I thought this year’s might be tracked better if I put it in my new bullet journal.

(I really need to write about bullet journaling soon hehe).


 

I should sleep now because I’m heading back to QC a bit early tomorrow. I was planning to put up my first entry for my new segment (something about music and playlists), but I should probably get some Z’s, so that’s it for now in At this Point!

Leave a Reply

